Start Managing Your Documents How do I archive my documents in GetMyInvoices?

How do I archive my documents in GetMyInvoices?

GetMyInvoices’ document archive feature helps you get more organized by showing you only the most recent and relevant documents handy while keeping your old files intact. This is a great way to focus more on your current files while having that peace of mind knowing that you have reliable copies of your old documents.

You can either archive individual documents or archive multiple documents at once. You can also choose to automatically archive synced invoices.

Get started by following the steps below.

Archive individual documents

Step 1. From the GetMyInvoices dashboard, click Documents on the left-side menu.

Step 2. Find the document you want to archive:

Step 3. On the pop-up dialog window that appears, click Yes to continue.

Important! Another pop-up dialog window will show up if the document you’re trying to archive hasn’t finished syncing to your connected sync accounts yet. To confirm that you want to archive the document after it syncs, click Yes. Clicking No means that the document will be archived but it will not be synced.

Archive multiple documents (List View only)

In a hurry and need to save time and clicks? Archive multiple documents at once by following these steps.

Step 1. From the GetMyInvoices dashboard, click Documents on the left-side menu.

Step 2. Ensure that you are using the List View as your document viewing mode. If you’re not using List View, navigate to the Switch View button (the eye icon) on the rightmost part of the Documents page, then click Switch to List View.

Step 3. Select the documents you want to archive by clicking the checkbox next to each document. To select all documents, tick the Select All checkbox found on the top left corner of the document list (below the Search bar).

Step 4. Click the Archive Document(s) button (the open folder icon) on the upper right corner of the Documents page.

Step 5. On the pop-up dialog window that appears, click Yes to continue.

Important! Another pop-up dialog window will show up if the documents you’re trying to archive haven’t finished syncing to your connected sync accounts yet. To confirm that you want to archive the documents after they sync, click Yes. Clicking No means that the documents will still be archived but they will not be synced.

Automatically archive synced documents

Step 1. From the GetMyInvoices dashboard, navigate to your account name on the top right corner and click Synchronization from the drop-down menu.

Step 2. On the sync account you want to manage, click Edit Sync Account under Actions.

Step 3. Click Extended Settings on the lower left corner of the Edit Sync Account window.

Step 4. Scroll down to Document Settings. Click the checkbox next to Archive After Transfer, then click Save.

Once documents have been archived, they will no longer be synchronized to any of your connected sync accounts.