There are four different user rolls.
Administrators have full access to the account, can create new users, and update payment information.
Standard Users can view, edit and delete invoices and create new suppliers. All administrative functions regarding other users, payments and synchronizations are not accessible.
Upload-Only Users are only able to upload and process own bills, like travel receipts, but have no permissions beyond that.
Read-Only Users have access to documents, but cannot edit or delete those.